Remote well pads and single wells

ИУ ОЗНА.JPG


Problem


In modern world, the oil and gas industry is characterized also by large numbers mature oil fields. With that, the drill spacing gets more dense, the production well stock is transferred into the intermittent or injection well stock. Thus, the typical well-pad metering is complicated by limitation of the radial well hookup based on the Multiport selector valve (MSV), and a number of wells remain remote from the automatic group metering station (AGMS) infrastructure, being left unmetered. This results in insufficient well information; thus, decisions to transfer a well to the intermittent mode or shut it off are being made untimely. In situations where power consumed by ESP or beam pumping units accounts for 60 % of production costs, it is very important to make such decisions timely.


Alternative Solutions


Monitoring of secondary parameters of wells, such as ESP frequency and power consumption, may become a solution to the problem of non-metered wells. However, this approach will not replace flow metering, since the flow rate interpretation error may reach 40 %. The second option is to modify the gathering system and piping for connection to the common AGMS, but in case of remote and single wells this involves high CAPEX. The third option is to install an individual metering tool for each of such wells, but metering costs will at least double in this case.

 

Solution


The OZNA solution involves the use of a linear double-manifold hookup arrangement with electrically driven three-way valves. This arrangement eliminates the need for MSV and AGMS distribution unit, does not limit the number of connected wells, and provides for remote control of flow direction, making the metering possible throughout the entire oil field development stage. The second solution may include a service-based data-providing model, when a mobile team with the fleet of compact-size single well measuring modules directly installs them onto wells to provide for their meterability. As the well behaviour becomes more certain, the metering module can be moved to provide for the required metering period for all the wells, as required.


Results


This approach provides for simple scalability and densification of the oil collection system with no binding to the number of MSV skid. There is no need to build a large fleet of metering stations while still having the data to make decisions on well shutoffs, transfer to the intermittent stock, well interventions, and other activities associated with the problem well stock.


Compact metering unit OZNA-MASSOMER



up

Удаленные кусты и одиночные скважины

ИУ ОЗНА.JPG


Проблема


70% всей добываемой в России нефти приходится на Западную Сибирь. Территория характеризуется болотистой местностью и большим количеством территориально широко расположенных крупных месторождений на поздней стадии эксплуатации. При этом сетка бурения постоянно уплотняется, добывающий фонд переводится в периодический или нагнетательный. Таким образом типовой кустовой замер осложнён ограничениями лучевой обвязки скважин на базе ПСМ и ряд скважин остаются в удалении от инфраструктуры АГЗУ, оставаясь непромеряемыми. Это приводит к недостаточной информации по ней, соответственно решение о переводе в периодический режим, либо остановке скважины принимаются несвоевременно. В условиях, когда до 60% затрат в себестоимости добычи составляет электроэнергия УЭЦН или ШГН, своевременность таких решений очень важна.


Альтернативы решения задачи


Решением проблемы непромеряемых скважин может стать наблюдение косвенных параметров скважин, таких, как частота и потребляемая мощность УЭЦН. Однако такой подход не заменит измерение дебита, т.к. погрешность интерпретации в дебит может достигать 40%. Второй вариант – изменение системы сбора и обвязки для подключения к групповой АГЗУ, однако в случае удалённых и одиночных скважин он несет в себе высокие капитальные затраты. Третий вариант  установить индивидуальное средство измерений на каждую такую скважину, однако замер в этом случае становится дороже минимум в 2 раза.

 

Решение


Решением Компании «ОЗНА» является применение линейной двухколлекторной схемы обвязки скважин на трёхходовых кранах с электроприводом. Такая схема исключает распределительный блок АГЗУ и ПСМ, не ограничивает количество подключаемых скважин и обеспечивает удалённое управление направлением потоков, обеспечивая измерения на всем этапе обустройства месторождения. Вторым решением может стать сервисная мель предоставления данных, когда мобильная группа с флотов односкажинных компактных измерительных модулей устанавливает их прямо на скважину, обеспечивая их замеряемость. По мере получения определенности о поведении скважин измерительный модуль может перемещаться, обеспечивая требую периодичность замеров по всем необходимым скважинам.


Результат


Такой подход обеспечивает простоту масштабирования и уплотнения системы сбора нефти без привязки к количеству входов на ПСМ. Не требуется строительство большого парка измерительных установок, при этом объём данных позволяется своевременно принимать решения об остановках скважин, переводе в периодический фонд, проведении ГТМ и других активностях по работе с проблемным фондом.


Малогабаритная сепарационная установка (МСУ)

Измерение дебитов скважин


Контакты:

Коммерческий отдел 
тел./факс: +7 (34767) 9-50-11, 4-01-59 
эл. почта: zu@ozna.ru

up